School of GeoSciences

The Exploration of Subglacial Lake Ellsworth

Members of the Lake Ellsworth Exploration Programme

The names, expertise, affiliations and email addresses of the members of the Lake Ellworth Exploration Programme are provided below.

Martin Siegert, Glaciologist, University of Edinburgh, m.j.siegert@ed.ac.uk

John Parnell, Geofluids geologist, University of Aberdeen, j.parnell@abdn.ac.uk

Charles Cockell, Microbiologist, Open University, c.s.cockell@open.ac.uk

David Pearce, Microbiologist, British Antarctic Survey, dpearce@bas.ac.uk

David Blake, Head of Technical Services, British Antarctic Survey, dmbl@bas.ac.uk

Richard Hindmarsh, Glaciologist, British Antarctic Survey, rcah@bas.ac.uk

Andrew Smith, Glaciologist, British Antarctic Survey, amsm@bas.ac.uk

Martyn Tranter, Hydrochemist, University of Bristol, m.tranter@bristol.ac.uk

Hugh Corr, Geophysicist, British Antarctic Survey, hfjc@bas.ac.uk

John Woodward, Glaciologist and Geophysicist, University of Northumbria, john.woodward@unn.ac.uk

Ed King, Geophysicist, British Antarctic Survey, ecki@bas.ac.uk

Keith Makinson, Ice coring and drilling, British Antarctic Survey, k.makinson@bas.ac.uk

Gwyn Griffiths, Oceanographer and technologist, Southampton Oceanography Centre, gxg@soc.soton.ac.uk

Ralf Prien, Oceanographer and technologist, Southampton Oceanography Centre, rdpr@soc.soton.ac.uk

Matt Mowlem, Oceanographer and technologist, Southampton Oceanography Centre, matm@soc.soton.ac.uk

Mike Bentley, Glacial geologist, University of Durham, m.j.bentley@durham.ac.uk

Dominic Hodgson, Glacial geologist, British Antarctic Survey, DAHO@bas.ac.uk

Jemma Wadham, Biogeochemical sensors, University of Bristol, j.l.wadham@bristol.ac.uk

Neil Ross, Geophysicist, University of Edinburgh, neil.ross@ed.ac.uk

Andres Rivera, Glaciologist, Centro de Estudios Científicos, Chile, arivera@cecs.cl

John Priscu, Microbiologist, Montana State University, USA, jpriscu@montana.edu

Barbara Maher, Lancaster University

Henry Lamb, University of Aberystwyth, hfl@aber.ac.uk

Brian Whalley, University of Belfast, b.whalley@qub.ac.uk

Berry Lyons, The Ohio State University

Chuck Kennicutt, Texas A&M University

Rachel Clarke, Senior Environmental Officer, British Antarctic Survey,

Linda Capper, Head of Press, PR and Education, British Antarctic Survey,

Helen Campbell, Antarctic Environment Data Centre (AEDC) Manager, British Antarctic Survey,

Mike Dinn, Operations Manager, British Antarctic Survey,

David Blake, Head of Technical Services, British Antarctic Survey,

Andrew Tait, Mechanical Engineer, British Antarctic Survey,

Steve Bremner, Head of Engineering Technology, British Antarctic Survey,

 


Footer